AMBW Post #1: Researching the Important Questions

Hello out there, again! As I have been perusing this website a new topic to post about has entered my mind. AMBW relationships. This will be my first post about it and my thoughts on said topic. So, away we go!

Straight Up Beautiful!!! ❤

About a year ago, I met an Asian guy, well he was Korean to be more specific, (I’ll refer to him as A) in school. He was wonderfully sweet, and kind, and smart, and funny, and not to mention cute; I’ll stop because I could go on with this list for days, but long story short, after I met him, I was enthralled with the idea of being with someone like him.

Like I’ve said many times before, the area where I was raised for the larger half of my life was predominately a Black area. When I first moved out to the suburbs of Michigan, no joke, I really thought there were only four types of people in the world. There were Black people, White people, Asian people, and Mexican people. Everybody, in my mind, fit into those categories in some way, shape or form. So in 6th grade when a guy came up to me and said I’m Chaldean, I asked him straight up what that was. As I got older living out there in the “boonies” (as various family members called it) I became used to seeing people of all different races, creeds, and colors and it was interestingly cool.

Along with that my implanted stereotypes of those races were also somewhat diminished. I and my friends joked about how all White people didn’t have any rhythm and no booties. How all Indians ate curry with everything and how all Asians had slits for eyes and had rice with every meal. Such lies. It’s stupid to stereotype an entire race, with that word; all… Unless some scientific researcher guy (or gal) corralled every human being in the world in the biggest lab ever and tested them on academics, diet, and looks, it ain’t no “all (insert race here) do/are (insert some activity or look or way of living here)”.

On the real, this says it all...

So anyways, around the same time that A and I  became friends, I first ran across a video on Youtube by TimothydelaGhetto where he was talking about seeing an increase in videos by other non-Asian girls talking about how much they thought Asian guys were sexy and cute and the like. After watching a few of the videos myself I thought, “I heavily doubt any Asian guy would put out a reply to these. Asian guys would never even think of dating a Black girl.” I was seriously mistaken when right there smack dab on the top side of the related video section was a video entitled “Asian Men/Black Women love pt 1” by Tenchijk. This video stuck into my mind most of all because it was the first time that an Asian man was really standing up and saying that yes, Black women are beautiful and that interracial dating between the two, it shouldn’t be viewed as such of a taboo thing.

This set me in the direction of many nights spent on Google, Yahoo Answers, and various random postings on the subject of interracial dating between Black Women and Asian Men. What affects social standards, stereotypes, the media, and parental input from both sides had to do with the lack seeing it in our world. Sometimes, even now, I find myself Googling topics related and I’m happy to say that now, a year later, the number of positive posts about it and the number of videos by Asian men and Black women advocating AMBW relationships is definitely on the rise. It is a beautiful thing! J (More AMBW posts to come!) © © © © © © © © © © © © © © ©

Tae.

4 thoughts on “AMBW Post #1: Researching the Important Questions

  1. Great post. I used to be checking constantly this blog and I am inspired! Extremely helpful information specially the final part 🙂 I deal with such info a lot. I was looking for this particular info for a very lengthy time. Thanks and best of luck.

  2. This is an awesome post and I have to say that I moved to Norfolk, Va, and am surrounded by black people. I am part Japanese. I wondered just how great the chances were a beautiful black girl would love me. In 2009, I was blessed to have snagged one. 🙂
    There are Asians here, but I think mostly in Chesapeake and Virginia Beach (possibly Franklin), and I think they’re outnumbered here.

Leave a comment